Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act

Version of section 10 from 2002-12-31 to 2012-03-15:

Marginal note:Head office

  •  (1) The head office of the Commission shall be in the National Capital Region described in the schedule to the National Capital Act or at such other place within Canada as may be designated by the Governor in Council.

  • Marginal note:Regional offices

    (1.1) The Governor in Council may direct the Commission to establish an office of the Commission in any region of Canada and the Commission shall comply with any such direction.

  • Marginal note:Meetings

    (2) The Commission shall meet at least six times in each year.

  • Marginal note:Quorum

    (3) A majority of the full-time members from time to time in office and a majority of the part-time members from time to time in office constitute a quorum of the Commission.

  • Marginal note:Telephone conferences

    (4) A member may, subject to the by-laws of the Commission, participate in a meeting of the Commission or a committee of the Commission by means of such telephone or other communication facilities as permit all persons participating in the meeting to hear each other, and a member who participates in such a meeting by those means is deemed for the purposes of this Act to be present at the meeting.

  • R.S., 1985, c. C-22, s. 10
  • 1991, c. 11, s. 78

Date modified: