Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act

Version of section 3 from 2002-12-31 to 2012-03-15:

Marginal note:Commission established

  •  (1) There is hereby established a commission, to be known as the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission, consisting of not more than thirteen full-time members and not more than six part-time members, to be appointed by the Governor in Council.

  • Marginal note:Tenure

    (2) A member shall be appointed to hold office during good behaviour for a term not exceeding five years but may be removed at any time by the Governor in Council for cause.

  • Marginal note:Re-appointment

    (3) Subject to section 5, a member is eligible for re-appointment.

  • R.S., 1985, c. C-22, s. 3
  • 1991, c. 11, s. 76

Date modified: