Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act

Version of section 30 from 2014-04-01 to 2014-06-18:

Marginal note:Territorial electoral districts

 In each of Yukon, the Northwest Territories and Nunavut, there shall be one electoral district respectively named and described as follows, each of which shall return one member:

Yukon: consisting of Yukon as bounded and described in Schedule 1 to the Yukon Act.

Western Arctic: consisting of the Northwest Territories as bounded and described in the definition Northwest Territories in section 2 of the Northwest Territories Act.

Nunavut: consisting of Nunavut as bounded and described in section 3 of the Nunavut Act.

  • R.S., 1985, c. E-3, s. 30
  • 1993, c. 28, s. 78
  • 1998, c. 15, s. 25
  • 2014, c. 2, s. 8
Date modified: