Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


International Development Research Centre Act

Version of section 11 from 2012-03-16 to 2012-06-28:

Marginal note:Executive committee

  •  (1) There shall be an executive committee of the Board consisting of the Chairperson, President and at least five other governors annually elected from the Board by the governors in such manner that a majority of the members of the committee are Canadian citizens.

  • Marginal note:Duties of executive committee

    (2) The executive committee shall exercise such of the powers, and perform such of the functions, of the Centre as the Board may by by-law assign to it and shall submit at each meeting of the Board minutes of its proceedings since the last preceding meeting of the Board.

  • Marginal note:Chairperson

    (3) The Board shall appoint one of the members of the executive committee to be the chairperson of the executive committee.

  • Marginal note:Meetings

    (4) The executive committee shall meet at least four times in each year.

  • Marginal note:Quorum

    (5) Five or more members of the executive committee, a majority of whom are Canadian citizens, constitute a quorum.

  • R.S., 1985, c. I-19, s. 11
  • 2010, c. 12, ss. 1751(E), 1753(E)

Date modified: