Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


National Capital Act

Version of section 9 from 2002-12-31 to 2007-03-31:

Marginal note:Executive Committee

  •  (1) There shall be an Executive Committee of the Commission consisting of the Chairperson, the Vice-Chairperson and three other members to be appointed by the Commission, at least one of whom shall be from the Province of Quebec.

  • Marginal note:Powers

    (2) The Executive Committee shall exercise such of the powers and perform such of the functions of the Commission as are delegated to it by the Commission and shall submit at each meeting of the Commission minutes of its proceedings since the last preceding meeting of the Commission.

  • Marginal note:Other committees

    (3) The Commission may establish a National Capital Planning Committee and such other committees as it considers necessary or desirable for the administration of this Act.

  • Marginal note:Expenses of committee members

    (4) Each member of the Executive Committee, National Capital Planning Committee or other committee established under this section is entitled to be paid reasonable travel and other expenses incurred by the member in the performance of his duties.

  • R.S., 1985, c. N-4, s. 9
  • 1995, c. 29, s. 55(E)

Date modified: