Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


SCHEDULEListed Entities Reviewed by the Minister

  • Hay’at Tahrir al-Sham (also known among other names as Jabhat al-Nusra (JN), Jabhat Fateh al-Sham, Jabhat Fatah al-Sham, Fath al-Sham Front, al-Jabha, Fath al-Sham, Tanzim al-Qaeda fi Bilad al-Sham, Al-Qaeda in the Levant, Conquest for al-Sham Front, Conquest of the Levant Front, Fatah al-Sham Front, Fateh al-Sham Front, Front for the Conquest of Syria, Front for the Conquest of Syria/The Levant, Jabhat Fath al-Sham, Jabhat Fath al Sham, Jabhat Fathah al-Sham, Hayat Tahrir al-Sham, Tahrir al-Sham Assembly, Liberation of Syria Assembly, Liberation of the Levant Organisation, Liberation of the Levant Committee, Liberation of al-Sham Commission, Assembly for the Liberation of the Levant, Hay’et Tahrir al-Sham, Tahrir al-Sham, Liwa al-Haqq, the Al-Haqq Brigade, Liwa al-Haq, the Brigade of the Right, the Truth Brigade, Lewa’ al-Haq, the al-Haq Battalion, Jabhat Ansar al-Din, Ansar al-Din Front, Supporters/Partisans of the Religion Front, Jaish al-Sunnah, Jaysh al-Sunnah, Jaish al-Sunna, Jaysh al-Sunna, Jabhet al-Nusra, The Victory Front, Al-Nusrah Front for the People of the Levant, Jabhat Al-Nusra li-Ahl min Mujahedi al-Sham fi Sahat al-Jihad (The Support Front for the People of the Levant by the Levantine Mujahedin on the Battlefields of Jihad), the Front for the Defense of the Syrian People and the Front for the Support of the Syrian People)
  • Al-Ashtar Brigades (AAB) (also known among other names as Saraya al-Ashtar, Al Ashtar Brigades, The Ashtar Brigades, Saraya Waad Allah, Wa’ad Allah Brigades, Islamic Allah Brigades, Imam al-Mahdi Brigades and al-Haydariyah Brigades)
  • Fatemiyoun Division (FD) (also known among other names as Fatemioun Brigade, Fatemioun Military Division, Fatemiyoun, Fatemiyoun Battalion, Fatemiyoun Force, Fatemiyyun, Liwa Fatemiyoun, Liwa al-Fatemiyon, Fatemiyon Brigade, Fatemiyon Division and Fatemiyoun Brigade)
  • Islamic State – Khorasan Province (ISKP) (also known among other names as Islamic State in the Khorasan Province, Islamic State Khorasan, Islamic State – Khorasan, IS Khorasan, Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant – Khorasan (ISIL-K), Islamic State of Iraq and Syria – Khorasan (ISIS-K), Islamic State of Iraq and al-Sham – Khorasan (ISIS-K), Wilayat Khorasan, Daesh Khorasan, ISIL’s South Asia Branch, ISIS Wilayat Khorasan, Islamic State’s Khorasan Province, South Asian chapter of ISIL, ISIL Khorasan (ISIL-K), Khorasan Chapter of the Islamic State, Islamic State Wilayat Khorasan (ISWK) and Khorasan branch of ISIS)
  • Al Qaida in the Arabian Peninsula (AQAP) (also known among other names as Ansar al-Shari’a (AAS), Al-Qaida of Jihad Organization in the Arabian Peninsula, Tanzim Qa’idat al-Jihad fi Jazirat al-Arab, Al-Quaida Organization in the Arabian Peninsula (AQAP), Al-Quaida in the South Arabian Peninsula and Al-Qaida in Yemen (AQY))
  • Al Qaida in the Indian Subcontinent (AQIS) (also known among other names as Qaedat al-Jihad in the Indian Subcontinent, and Jamaat Qaidat al Jihad fi Shibh al Qarrah al Hindiyah (Organisation of the Base of Jihad in the Indian Subcontinent))
  • Al Shabaab (also known as Harakat Shabaab al-Mujahidin, al-Shabab, Shabaab, the Youth, Mujahidin al Shabaab Movement, Mujahideen Youth Movement, MYM, Mujahidin Youth, Hizbul Shabaab, Hisb’ul Shabaab, al-Shabaab al-Islamiya, Youth Wing, al Shabaab al-Islam, al-Shabaab al-Jihad, the Unity of Islamic Youth and the Popular Resistance Movement in the Land of the Two Migrations)

Date modified: