Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Historic Canals Regulations (SOR/93-220)

Regulations are current to 2024-06-19 and last amended on 2017-02-13. Previous Versions

SCHEDULE I(Section 2)


Column IColumn II
ItemName of Historic CanalProvince
1Rideau Canal including the Tay CanalOntario
2Trent-Severn Waterway including the Murray CanalOntario
3Sault Ste. Marie CanalOntario
4Saint-Ours CanalQuebec
5Chambly CanalQuebec
6Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue CanalQuebec
7Carillon CanalQuebec
8Lachine CanalQuebec
9St. Peters CanalNova Scotia

Date modified: