Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Canadian Aviation Regulations

Version of section 700.22 from 2006-03-22 to 2020-12-11:

  •  (1) A flight or series of flights that terminates more than 4 one-hour time zones from the point of departure, other than flights conducted entirely within Northern Domestic Airspace, shall be limited to 3 sectors and shall be followed by a rest period that is at least equal to the length of the preceding flight duty time.

  • (2) Where a flight referred to in subsection (1) is a transoceanic flight, the maximum number of sectors that may be completed after the transoceanic sector is one, excluding one unscheduled technical stop.

Date modified: